Together Quad Cities

A Coalition Response to COVID-19

Current Vaccination Phases

Scott and Rock Island Counties are currently in the first phase, Phase 1A, of providing COVID-19 vaccine.  As additional vaccine makes its way into our community, vaccine will be given to other healthcare workers and then to other priority groups identified by the federal and state advisory groups.  

Scott County Current Phase: 1B

  • Individuals 65 years of age and older
  • Individuals 16 to 64 years of age with medical conditions
  • AND
  • Individuals vulnerable to exposure to or spread of COVID-19 due to where they live or work:

Tier 1

  • First Responders
  • PK-12 staff, early childhood education, childcare workers

Current Tier: 2

  • Frontline essential workers in food, agriculture, distribution, and manufacturing sectors who live or work in non-social distanced settings
  • Individuals with disabilities living in home settings and their direct care staff

Tier 3

  • Staff and individuals living in congregate settings not covered by previous Phase or Tier
  • Government officials, including staff, engaged in business at the State Capitol

Tier 4

  • Inspectors responsible for health, life and safety

Tier 5

  • Correctional facility staff and individuals incarcerated

Rock Island County Current Phase: 1B

Phase 1B in Illinois:

1B: Critical Workforce (As determined by the Illinois Department of Public Health as of 12/23/2020; Subject to change based on vaccine availability)

  • B.1: Firefighters
  • B.2: Law Enforcement
  • B.3: Other first-responders
  • B.4: National Guard for COVID-19 response
  • B.5: Childcare providers
  • B.6: Congregate care staff
  • B.7: Teachers/school staff
  • B.8: State & County officials
  • B.9: Correctional staff
  • B.10: Postal Service workers
  • B.11: Food production/delivery/processing
  • B.12: Transportation